Ashe County Public Library
148 Library Drive · West Jefferson, NC 28694
336.846.2041
resume
help
download
e-books
search
catalog
arly's
den
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
ADULT SERVICES
FRIENDS AND ENDOWMENT
LOCAL LINKS
MEETING ROOM
YOUTH SERVICES


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

We've signed the declaration. Have you? ilovelibraries.org/declaration

Upcoming Events

Storywalk at...
May
Storywalk at Ashe County Park is ''The Odd One Out'' by Britta Teckentrup. The Sto...
Yoga Club
Monday, May 2, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Teen Monopol...
Tuesday, May 3, 4 pm
Challenge your friends (or enemies)!
What’s the t...
Wednesday, May 4 @ 10:30 am
Art, songs, stories, for the active 2-3 year old
Star Wars, ...
Wednesday, May 4 @4:00 pm
Bring your “younglings” to the lower level of Ashe County’s Public Library for an ...
Mathematical Music
Thursday, May 5 @ 10:30 am
Music, stories, art, and fun for ages4-5 yrs.
Mountain Music Slow Jam
Friday, May 6, 5:30 pm
Get together with other mountain musicians to jam.

Designed for beginners, ...
Community Read Kick Off!
Saturday, May 7, 9 am
Ashe County Community Read Kick Off

Library staff will be at the Ash...
Tales from t...
Saturday, May 7, 3 pm & 7 pm
The Community Read event season opens at Ashe Civic Center with an original ensemb...
Yoga Club
Monday, May 9, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Otaku's United
Tuesday, May 10, 4 pm
Love anime? Love manga?
Come geek out with Otaku's United!

Every Tuesday...
Drum Circle
Tuesday, May 10, 5:30 pm
Bring your percussion instruments to the library and let the rhythm flow through y...
Art Reception
Thursday, May 12, 2:30 pm
Celebrate the work of Asheville artist Douglas Lail.

As part of Mental Hea...
Teddy Bear Picnic
Thursday, May 12 @ 10:30 am
Tot Time and Storytime Celebration
Bring your favorite stuffed animal and a pic...
Yoga Club
Monday, May 16, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Otaku's United
Tuesday, May 17, 4 pm
Love anime? Love manga?
Come geek out with Otaku's United!

Every Tuesday...
Resume Workshop
Wednesday, May 18, 10 am
Job searching? Improve your odds for success with a polished, professional-looking...
Poetry Cafe
Thursday, May 19, 2 pm
Share original or favorite poems over coffee.
LEGO Club
Thursday, May 19 at 4:00 pm
Join the fun Ages K-5th.
The Culture ...
Thursday, May 19, 6 pm
Mountain Music Slow Jam
Friday, May 20, 5:30 pm
Get together with other mountain musicians to jam.

Designed for beginners, ...
Yoga Club
Monday, May 23, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Otaku's United
Tuesday, May 24, 4 pm
Love anime? Love manga?
Come geek out with Otaku's United!

Every Tuesday...
Drum Circle
Tuesday, May 24, 5:30 pm
Bring your percussion instruments to the library and let the rhythm move you.
...
Summer Readi...
Tuesday, May 24 @ 3:00 pm
Dinosaurs, magic, art, animals, and more adventures for the summer, don't miss out...
Website Building Workshop
Wednesday, May 25, 2 pm
Learn the basics of website construction while actually building your own free, pe...
Deep Focus Film Club
Thursday, May 26, 5 pm
Deep Focus Film Club Presents
The Coen Brothers Canon: Raising Ari...
Bamboo-Palooza
Saturday, May 28, All Day
Celebrate the Ashe County Community Read with a fun-filled day of activities and e...
Brouhaha Book Club
Monday, May 30, 5:30 pm
Bring along the latest book you've read and join our lively discussion!

Bro...
Otaku's United
Tuesday, May 31, 4 pm
Love anime? Love manga?
Come geek out with Otaku's United!

Every Tuesday...
Audiobook + ...
Tuesday, May 31, 5:30 pm
This book club celebrates reading as a group experience. Listen to a different sho...
© Copyright 2000-2016, Appalachian Regional Library, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Programming by Go Ashe Web Design

@