Ashe County Public Library
148 Library Drive · West Jefferson, NC 28694
336.846.2041
download
e-books
search
catalog
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
ADULT SERVICES
FRIENDS AND ENDOWMENT
LOCAL LINKS
MEETING ROOM
YOUTH SERVICES


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

We've signed the declaration. Have you? ilovelibraries.org/declaration

Upcoming Events

Bringing Bal...
Thursday, August 28th at 10:00 am
Tai Chi with Sybil Harmon

  • Promote Flexibility & Balance
  • Reli...
Mountain Music Slow Jam
Thursday, August 28th at 5:30 pm
Get together with other mountain musicians to jam.

Designed for beginners, ...
Get on Board...
Thursday, August 28, 10:30 am
Get on board with stories, art, and song for 4-5 year olds. Do you know what lette...
Gamer Haven
Saturday, August 30th at 2:00 pm
Teens only please. Sign up for half hour slots to play on the Xbox 360. Up to fou...
If Youíre Ha...
Tuesday and Wednesday, September 2 & 3 at 10:30 a.m.
Grandparent'...
Thursday, September 4, 10:30 am
Invite your grandparents or create a grand piece of art for them. Join us in the c...
Combined Tot...
Wednesday, September 10 at 10:30 a.m.
Introduction to the Violin with Linda Caraway.
Let Lindaís talented students ...
Life Size
Thursday, September 11 at 10:30 a.m.
Create a life size object from food, chalk, or plastic. How big can we make it? Co...
It's Good to Share!
Tuesday and Wednesday, September 16 & 17
Letís share a good time with our friends!
Pirates
Thursday, September 18 at 10:30 a.m.
Does a pirate steal dirty socks? Aye.
Join us for pirate adventure. Stories, c...
Fall is Here!
Tuesday and Wednesday, September 23 & 24
Create your own colorful autumn tree.
Color Wheel
Thursday, September 25 at 10:30 a.m.
Colorful stories for the 4-5 year old. Create a color wheel to take home. Go on a...
Apple Harvest
Tuesday, September 30 & Wednesday, October 1 at 10:30 a.m.
An apple today is our reason to play.
© Copyright 2000-2014, Appalachian Regional Library, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Programming by Go Ashe Web Design

@