Ashe County Public Library
148 Library Drive · West Jefferson, NC 28694
336.846.2041
resume
help
download
e-books
search
catalog
arly's
den
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
ADULT SERVICES
FRIENDS AND ENDOWMENT
LOCAL LINKS
MEETING ROOM
YOUTH SERVICES


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

We've signed the declaration. Have you? ilovelibraries.org/declaration

Upcoming Events

Just Add Water
Wednesday, July 27, 3:30-4:30
Party Time for Tweens! Let's close out the summer with a bang! Join us in the park...
Deep Focus Film Club
Thursday, July 28, 5 pm
Deep Focus Film Club Presents
The Moving Portrait Series: Raging B...
Library-Spon...
Friday, July 29, 5:30 pm
Visit our tent at this library-sponsored performance by the Crooked Road Ramblers!
Yoga Club
Monday, August 1, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Geeks & Gamers
Tuesday, August 2, 4 pm
What's your geek? What's your game?
Meet + Hang out + Game + Eat

Every ...
National Col...
Tuesday, August 2 10:30 am-3:30pm
A day to relax, color, and chill at the library. Come help us celebrate National ...
Teen Summer Reading Ends!
Monday, August 3
Submit your final minutes by 7 pm today to be eligible win cool prizes at the END ...
Mountain Music Slow Jam
Friday, August 5, 5:30 pm
Get together with other mountain musicians to jam.

Designed for beginners, ...
Twig Festival
Saturday, August 6 10-2 pm
Family fun festival with face painting, kids talent show, ''Balloon Lady'' , live ...
Yoga Club
Monday, August 8, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Read Around ...
Monday, July 8, 8 pm
8/8/@ 8 pm : All books read must have one thing in common: the title must contain ...
Geeks & Gamers
Tuesday, August 9, 4 pm
What's your geek? What's your game?
Meet + Hang out + Game + Eat

Every ...
Drum Circle
Tuesday, August 9, 5:30 pm
Bring your percussion instruments to the library and let the rhythm flow through y...
Poetry Cafe
Thursday, August 11, 4 pm
Share original or favorite poems. Hot coffee and cool audience provided.
Teen End of Summer
Friday, August 12, 6 pm until 11 pm
For summer reading participants only

Celebrate your reading prowess ...
Get Crafty w...
Saturday, August 13, 10 am
Crochet your way through the ABCs. You can make an alligator, a bear, a cat, ...yo...
Yoga Club
Monday, August 15, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Geeks & Gamers
Tuesday, August 16, 4 pm
What's your geek? What's your game?
Meet + Hang out + Game + Eat

Every ...
Tale of Two Beast
Tuesday, August 16 @10:30
Join guest reader, Michelle, as she shares the ''Tale of Two Beasts''. Come joi...
Teen Advisor...
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Tell us what you want at the library and earn volunteer hours.
Sign up require...
Pokemon Go
Thursday, August 18 @ 3:30 pm
Chill out in the library and explore the battling field. Challenge the leader. Tw...
Mountain Music Slow Jam
Friday, August 19, 5:30 pm
Get together with other mountain musicians to jam.

Designed for beginners, ...
Imagination ...
Saturday, August 20
Different events throughout the day:
Storytime with Julia Taylor Ebel @ 11am
Yoga Club
Monday, August 22, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Drum Circle
Tuesday, August 23, 5:30 pm
Bring your percussion instruments to the library and let the rhythm flow through y...
Geeks & Gamers
Tuesday, August 23, 4 pm
What's your geek? What's your game?
Meet + Hang out + Game + Eat

Every ...
Deep Focus Film Club
Thursday, August 25, 5 pm
Deep Focus Film Club Presents
The Moving Portraits Series: Gandhi<...
GAME ON
Thursday, August 25 3:30
Twister and more!.
Nursery Rhyme Olympics
Wednesday, 31, 10:30 am
Join us for our active kickoff event. Sing songs, recite chants, and leap, jump, &...
All Day Get Crafty
Saturday, August 27, All Day
Join us for make and take crafting fun! Materials provided.
Yoga Club
Monday, August 29, 5:30 pm
Have fun. Make friends. Get fit. Feel balanced.

If you've been wanting to g...
Brouhaha Book Club
Monday, August 29, 5:30 pm
Bring along the latest book you've read and join our lively discussion!

Bro...
Audiobook + ...
Tuesday, August 30, 5:30 pm
This book club celebrates reading as a group experience. Listen to a different sho...
Geeks & Gamers
Tuesday, August 30, 4 pm
What's your geek? What's your game?
Meet + Hang out + Game + Eat

Every ...
© Copyright 2000-2016, Appalachian Regional Library, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Programming by Go Ashe Web Design

@